Poem: Mumurs of the Seasons

Murmurs of the Seasons

For Paul who died on Dec 27, 2008 at 2:22 PM

The easter lilies told me so
long long ago and far away
that dying is a blessing in disguise
revealing lasting treasures finally

The summer berries told me so
a while ago and yet so close
that dying calls for loving more
in all these times of changes

The autumn walnuts told so
long long ago and yet so close
that dying is a journey home
forever deeper into light

The winter grasses told me so
a while ago and far away
that dying calls for celebration
amidst all loss and grief and pain

I listen with my heart
and hear the murmurs
of the seasons

I listen with my eyes
and see the bounty
of the journey

I listen with my soul
And know that all is well
And know that all is well

By Ulla!

Ulla's Death & Dying Mandala

Death & Dying Mandala by Ulla!

~~~ Check out my website: A Good Dying ~~~

