Challenge Day – Imagine a school where every child feels safe, loved and celebrated

HelloI just watched a 15 minute video called “Challenge Day” and felt touched enough to share it here on my blog. This video shows an excerpt of the award winning documentary of the same name, depicting the results of a one-day program offered by Challenge Day in hundreds of high schools and junior highs every year.

I wish we had had a program like that when I was growing up in Germany. It would have helped so much to create the closeness and connection I always longed for. It took me many years of workshops to finally find it.

What a huge opportunity for young people to discover their common humanity so early. We are definitely living in a changing world.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

posted with vodpod

Check out the Challenge Day website  for more information on this inspiring and transformational program.

~~~ Check out my website: A Good Dying ~~~

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One thought on “Challenge Day – Imagine a school where every child feels safe, loved and celebrated

  1. Vary cool and thanks for sharing it. I also wish their had been something like that here in Canada where I am form wen I was a youth.

Comments are closed.