“We Are the World” Video

I love what is happening out there in the world. Is changing out there. Seeing it as a reflection of what is happening inside of me. What is changing inside of me. In my world.

Here is an inspiring example: 75 musicians, mostly young people offered their time and their talent to rerecord the song “We are the World”. The song was originally written by Michael Jackson and Lionel Ritchie as a American benefit single for African famine relief in 1985.

Now is was rerecorded as a charity single on the occasion of the the 25th anniversary of the original recording of the song. The new version features updated lyrics and music, as well as a rap segment pertaining to Haiti. Janet Jackson is singing a duet segment with the video version of her brother Michael Jackson, who died in 2009.

The video was premiered at the opening ceremony of the 2010 Winter Olympic Games in Vancouver. Here it is:

And here is an ABC News segment about this video and its predecessor:

If you want to find out who all the artists participating are, go to Wikipedia, and to download the song and thus donate to Haiti, click here.

I see a willingness to reach out. I see compassion for those in need. I see putting our creativity and talents to use for the greater good. I see normally huge egos checked at the door. I choose to see all these things above what else what others might see and thus contribute to a better world myself.

I love the world we are living in today!

One thought on ““We Are the World” Video

Comments are closed.